Menu

Accident Guide in Pennsylvania

For a nominal fee, you can get your new registration sticker with next day delivery. Learn more below.

Licensed by the
California DMV
California DMV
Online Registration Online Registration
Same Day Processing Same Day Processing
E-copy of Registration E-copy of Registration
Alternate Mailing Address Alternate Mailing Address
Phone Support Phone Support
$29 Convenience Fee Learn more below

Start Your CaReg Expedited Registration Renewal

If You Have an Accident

Accidents happen. If you're involved in an accident, pull reports will need to be completed for a variety of reasons, including insurance claims and driving records. If law enforcement does not work the accident, you'll need to complete a report when the accident:

  • Causes injury or death to any person
  • Does enough damage to a vehicle that it can't be driven away from the scene and requires towing

Every driver involved in the accident must complete Form AA-600 within 5 days of the accident. If more than two vehicles are involved, use additional copies of the report as needed. Send the completed report to:

  • Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
  • Bureau of Highway Safety and Traffic Engineering
  • P.O. Box 2047
  • Harrisburg, PA 17105-2047
Advertisement

Information Needed

You'll need to obtain several pieces of information before you leave the scene. Exchange names, addresses, phone numbers, driver's license numbers, tag numbers, and insurance information with all drivers involved.

Be sure to get the names and addresses of any witnesses, if applicable, and full descriptions of all vehicles.

Related Content

Provide Feedback

DMV.org BBB Business Review

Join the

32,014

people who have pledged through DMV.ORG to drive without distractions.

Looking for Accident Guide in Another State?