Dealer-related Information in Missouri
For a nominal fee, you can get your new registration sticker with next day delivery. Learn more below.
Licensed by the
|Online Registration||Online Registration|
|Same Day Processing||Same Day Processing|
|E-copy of Registration||E-copy of Registration|
|Alternate Mailing Address||Alternate Mailing Address|
|Phone Support||Phone Support|
|$29 Convenience Fee||Learn more below|
At this time, applications for a motor vehicle dealer's license are not available online. If you wish to receive an application packet, you'll need to visit your nearest motor vehicle office or submit an online request form to have the application mailed to you.
For more information, please see the DMV.org article on Dealer Licensing Requirements.
Dealer Operating Manual
The Missouri Department of Revenue's Motor Vehicle Bureau has prepared a Dealer Operating Manual to help the state's motor vehicle dealers comply with all necessary rules and regulations. This helpful handbook discusses topics such as Lemon Law requirements, financial responsibility guidelines, fees, policies regarding disciplinary action, and record keeping procedures.
You can also find information regarding motor vehicle dealer operating procedures on the Dealers and Lienholders section of the Department of Revenue website.
Motor vehicle dealers must report all sales to the Motor Vehicle Bureau within 30 days of the customer's purchase. The reports must be filed using the state's electronic system.
For your convenience, the Missouri Department of Revenue's Motor Vehicle Bureau has created a Titling Manual to help licensed motor vehicle dealers understand how titling laws relate to the sale of new or used vehicles. The manual describes how to obtain proof of ownership, apply for a duplicate manufacturer's statement of origin, and issue temporary permits to vehicle purchasers.