Traffic Tickets in Arkansas
Stay Informed on Ticket History
Stay up to date on the traffic ticket history of anyone in the U.S.—search public court records for a low fee.
"TruthFinder is a very accurate, updated system. Their information is proper and can be very helpful too." - Zak K.
Disclaimer: TruthFinder cannot be used for employment or tenant screening. TruthFinder is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Report Act. Please note that this is a subscription-based service.
Read this page to learn what to do after receiving a traffic ticket in Arkansas.
Traffic Ticket Fines and Penalties
Traffic ticket fines, surcharges, and court fees in Arkansas vary by violation and district court. To find out how much your violation will cost you, refer to your AR traffic ticket or contact the district court handling your case.
Driving Record Points
Traffic tickets in Arkansas usually result in driving record points added to your driving record. Once you accumulate 14 points, the Arkansas Driver Services may suspend your driver’s license for 3 months.
Check your driving record to find out where you stand and how close you are to a suspension.
Pay a Traffic Ticket in Arkansas
How you'll pay your traffic ticket in Arkansas varies by district court. Check your AR traffic ticket or contact the appropriate court to find out how to proceed.
Generally, you may be able to pay your AR traffic ticket fines:
- By mail.
- In person.
For specific instructions, please see our Paying Traffic Tickets in AR page.
NOTE: Be sure to submit your payment before the deadline shown on your ticket. Failure to do so may result in a driver’s license suspension and other penalties in Arkansas.
Fight an AR Traffic Ticket
If you wish to contest your ticket in Arkansas, you must either appear in court or notify your district court before the “Plea and Arraignment" date shown on your ticket.
For more information, please read our page about Fighting Traffic Tickets.
NOTE: If you fail to respond to your traffic ticket, the court may charge you additional fees and suspend your Arkansas driver's license.
Lost Your Traffic Ticket?
If you've lost your Arkansas traffic ticket, you'll need to contact the appropriate district court for information. You will need to provide some personal information, such as your:
- Full name.
- Arkansas driver's license number.
- License plate number.
NOTE: Don't leave it too late. Failure to respond to a traffic ticket by the deadline date can result in additional penalties and fines.
Fines & Penalties for Commercial Drivers
If you have an AR commercial driver's license (CDL), you must notify your employer within 30 days of being convicted of a traffic ticket. This applies even if you were driving a non-commercial vehicle at the time of your violation.
For some major offenses, you'll even lose your privilege to drive for 1 year. Such offenses include:
- Leaving the scene of an accident involving a commercial vehicle.
- Operating a commercial vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.04%.
- Refusing to take an alcohol test.
- Leaving the scene of an accident.
- Using a commercial vehicle in a negligent way and causing a fatality.
- Operating a commercial vehicle when you license has been suspended, revoke, cancelled or you have been disqualified from driving a commercial vehicle.
- Using a commercial vehicle to commit a felony (Including dispensing, distributing and manufacturing a controlled substance).
For more information, visit our CDL Suspensions in Arkansas page.
Arkansas Traffic Tickets: FAQs
Visit our Traffic Ticket FAQ page for more information about the following topics: