DUI Attorneys in Arkansas
After a DUI conviction in Arkansas, you'll received penalties such as fines, a driver's license suspension, and mandatory completion of a drug or alcohol education program. You may want to consider hiring a DUI lawyer to assist you through the process.
NOTE: The content of this website is intended solely for informational purposes. It is not a source of legal advice and should not be used as such.
When facing a driving under the influence (DUI) of drugs/alcohol charge in Arkansas, you may want to hire a DUI attorney to represent you. Besides handling all court procedures, your DUI attorney can also:
- Explain the Arkansas DUI laws to you.
- Recommend your best course of action and your available plea options.
- Work with the judge to arrange reduced charges.
When looking for a DWI lawyer in Arkansas, be sure to contact multiple law firms with DWI experience before you commit to one, reach out to friends and family for references, and ask about lawyer fees up front.
In Arkansas, police officers will use a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) test to gauge whether or not you're intoxicated. Since Arkansas has an “implied consent law," the officer already has permission to test you for alcohol or drugs in a traffic stop.
Depending on your age and the type of vehicle you were operating in Arkansas, you could be arrested for driving a vehicle with a BAC level of 0.02% or higher (if you're under 21 years old) or 0.08% or higher.
Since DUI charges are very serious, seeking the help of a DUI attorney could make a lot of sense for you in the long run.
If you are stopped for suspicion of driving while intoxicated (DWI) and fail or refuse a chemical test the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration will issue a driver's license suspension. This suspension is in addition to any criminal charges and can last 6 months, 180 days, 30 months, or permanently depending on the number of DWIs on your AR driving record.
Since a DUI can dramatically affect your life, you may want to contact an Arkansas DUI lawyer to find out if he or she can help you get the best outcome in your case.
The costs for your first DUI conviction in Arkansas can add up quickly. In addition to fines and court fees, you may also have to pay for the following:
- A driver's license reinstatement fee of $150 per offense.
- An ignition interlock device.
- An approved drug and alcohol education or treatment program.
- Increased car insurance rates in Arkansas.
While hiring a DUI attorney may be adding to these costs, it may save you money in the long term. DUI lawyers have the knowledge and expertise to help you get the best outcome for your situation.
That's great! We would love to hear about your experience...
We are sorry you didn't find the information you were looking for. Please visit our Visitor Support page for answer to frequently asked questions, or to contact us directly.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!