Personal Injury in Oregon
Personal injury in Oregon covers physical, mental, and financial injury that results from another person's actions, including car accidents.
Oregon's mandatory insurance law requires minimum liability insurance coverage of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per incident for bodily injury to others. The state also requires at least $10,000 per incident insurance coverage for damage to others' property.
In addition, Oregon requires at least $15,000 in Personal Injury Protection (PIP), which the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) defines as reasonable and necessary costs of dental, medical, and other expenses for a period of one year after a collision.
For Oregon drivers who get into a traffic incident or collision where there is personal injury to one or more of the people involved, it is advisable to seek assistance from a personal injury attorney.
Your Opinion Matters To Us!Send Feedback
- New Study: Voice Texting and Traditional Texting Equally Distracting
- Bicycling While Boozing
- Federal Agency Stirring Around the Idea of Lowering BAC Limit to .05 Percent
- Pot Runs to Legalized Marijuana States Putting Cops on High Alert
- Behind the scenes: Iron Man & rental car insurance
- 5 Reasons to Welcome Big Brother Into Your Car
We put a lot of effort into making our content helpful & accurate. Please let us know if you see something that isn't clear or correct; we are here to ease any frustrations you may have while navigating DMV topics. We are not a government agency, please reach out to your local DMV, insurance agent, or respective professional for further assistance on specific situations.