Traffic Schools in OklahomaThe first online driver improvement course to be court-approved in Oklahoma, OklahomaDriver.com has helped hundreds of drivers keep the points from traffic citations off their driving record. Log on and off at your convenience at any time to complete this course. If you don?t pass, you don?t pay! Live telephone support and rush certificate delivery available.www.OklahomaDriver.com
Enroll Now >>Page Overview
If you've gotten a ticket and been ordered to go to driver improvement school, check out the class offered by Oklahoma Safety Council, in conjunction with the State of Oklahoma Court System. This eight-hour online class makes fulfilling the requirement relatively painless. The class isn't available to the general public.
Alternatively, call the State Department of Public Safety at (405) 425-2424 and ask for the contact information to the nearest driver improvement school, or check with the court listed on your infraction ticket.
If you're looking to take a defensive driving class but haven't been ordered to do so by a court, see our Defensive Driving article.
By completing a state-approved driver improvement program, you may receive two points off your license and keep the ticket off your record (depending on its severity).
However, you may only complete the program once every 24 months, and the points won't be removed if you are ordered to attend the class by a court order for serious traffic violations.
Online court-ordered classes are $32.95.
Traffic fines are payable separately, to the court.
The Department of Public Safety oversees the driver improvement program. Contact the agency by calling (405) 425-2424, or by writing to:
Local Traffic Schools
- Department of Public Safety
- P.O. Box 11415
- Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0415
Choose a County
True or False
- Le Flore
Doctors don’t work with the same urgency to save your life if they know you’re an organ donor.