Menu

Replacing a Lost CDL in Oklahoma

For a nominal fee, you can get your new registration sticker with next day delivery. Learn more below.

Service Comparison State Motor Vehicle Agency
Online Registration
Same Day Processing
E-Copy of Registration No
Next Day Delivery No
Alternate Mailing Address Requires Address Change
Phone Support No
Convenience Fee $0 $29
Learn More Do it for me

Start Your CaReg Expedited Registration Renewal

You must have a valid commercial driver's license with you to legally operate a commercial vehicle or truck, so it's important to apply for a replacement CDL as soon as possible. Because the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety (DPS) requires commercial drivers to appear before an examiner for clearance purposes, you can replace your CDL in person only.

Don't forget to take identity theft into consideration; reporting your lost CDL to law enforcement can help fight identity fraud.

How to Replace a Lost CDL in OK

As mentioned above, you can apply for a duplicate CDL in OK in person only; this is because the state requires CDL holders to appear before an examiner for clearance.

To apply for a replacement CDL, visit your local DPS testing facility and present the following documents:

The examiner will verify your documents and send you to a tag agent who will print your duplicate CDL.

Duplicate CDLs cost $25.

NOTE: As mentioned above, the OK DPS issues replacement CDLs in person only. If you're currently out of state, you can contact the DPS with any questions.

Related Content

Provide Feedback

DMV.org BBB Business Review
11,242

Number of Organ Donors who registered through DMV.org

Looking for Replacing a Lost CDL in Another State?