Salesperson License in Nevada
Compare Insurance Rates in 3 Easy Steps
1. Start Your Quote:
If you want to become a vehicle salesperson in Nevada, you'll need to get a special occupational license.
To apply for the license, be prepared to complete and submit the following forms:
Applicants must also submit two full sets of fingerprints on cards supplied by the DMV. A law enforcement official or an authorized Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) representative can do the fingerprinting.
Be sure to send payment for the initial $75 fee, along with the rest of the material, to:
- Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
- Occupational and Business Licensing
- 555 Wright Way
- Carson City, Nevada 89711-0100
Licenses expire every year on December 31, and may be renewed for $40. Prorated licenses are not offered. Transferring a license to another dealer costs $20.
For more information, call the Occupational and Business Licensing department at (775) 684-4690.
Other Topics in This Section
Your Opinion Matters To Us!Send Feedback
- The REAL ID Act: Are You Ready for a National ID?
- New Study: Voice Texting and Traditional Texting Equally Distracting
- Bicycling While Boozing
- Federal Agency Stirring Around the Idea of Lowering BAC Limit to .05 Percent
- Pot Runs to Legalized Marijuana States Putting Cops on High Alert
- Behind the scenes: Iron Man & rental car insurance
We put a lot of effort into making our content helpful & accurate. Please let us know if you see something that isn't clear or correct; we are here to ease any frustrations you may have while navigating DMV topics. We are not a government agency, please reach out to your local DMV, insurance agent, or respective professional for further assistance on specific situations.