Lemon Law Attorneys in New Mexico
If your vehicle is a lemon, you can hire a lemon law attorney to help you with your claim. Lemon law lawyers can help in a number of ways, from explaining and applying the New Mexico lemon law to representing you in court.
NOTE: The content of this website is intended solely for informational purposes. It is not a source of legal advice and should not be used as such.
Continue reading for more information about lemon law attorneys in New Mexico.
Whether you suspect your vehicle is a lemon or you're certain the New Mexico lemon law applies to you, hiring a lemon law attorney can be helpful.
To find lawyers in New Mexico that handle lemon law cases, you might start by asking people you know for recommendations.
Once you have a few names, you can compare attorneys by booking a consultation with each of them to ask about:
- Knowledge and experience.
- Has the lawyer handled consumer protection and lemon law cases before?
- Does the attorney have special knowledge of experience in the NM lemon law or related fields?
- The claim process and expectations.
- How long might it take to get a refund or replacement vehicle?
- What documentation or other evidence will you need?
- Fees and other costs.
- What will the lemon law lawyer charge to handle your case? When are the fees due?
- Are there other costs you'll be responsible for?
These questions can help you confidently choose the New Mexico lemon law attorney who will handle your case.
Depending on your situation, a lemon law attorney could help you in several different ways, such as:
- Determining if the New Mexico lemon law applies to your vehicle.
- Helping you decide how to proceed with your case.
- Gathering documentation and completing required paperwork.
- Represent you in communication and negotiations.
No matter what stage you're at in the lemon law process, having an attorney who specializes in NM lemon law can save you time and hassle.
The New Mexico lemon law covers:
- New vehicles within 1 year of receipt or before the warranty expires, whichever happens first.
- Used vehicles up to 15 days or 500 miles after purchase, whichever is first.
Your vehicle may be a lemon if it has a defect during the periods described above that:
- Isn't fixed after 4 attempts.
- Causes the vehicle to be out of service for at least 30 business days.
You have several options for claiming a refund or replacement, including arbitration through the manufacturer or filing a lawsuit.
Your lemon law attorney can help you choose the best course of action and represent you in the proceedings.
That's great! We would love to hear about your experience...
We are sorry you didn't find the information you were looking for. Please visit our Visitor Support page for answer to frequently asked questions, or to contact us directly.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!