Replacing a Lost Registration in MississippiGetting replacement registration papers in the state of Mississippi is fairly easy. Just visit your local tax collector's office
and request a replacement. After you show proper ID and pay a small fee the Motor Vehicle Licensing (MVL) Bureau will issue you a new registration.
Lost or Stolen License Plates
If your vehicle tag is lost or stolen, report it immediately at your local tax collector's office. You'll be given a form that law enforcement will complete. Once you have the completed form, the MVL Bureau will issue a new tag for a fee of $10 ($2.50 for the decal only).
If your vanity or personalized plates are lost or stolen, you can replace them by paying the full fee.Other Topics in This Section