Lemon Law Attorneys in Mississippi
If you think your vehicle is a lemon, you may decide to hire a lemon law attorney to help with your case. Having a lemon law lawyer can be beneficial in several waysâ€”from filing required documents to helping you understand what you're entitled to.
NOTE: The content of this website is intended solely for informational purposes. It is not a source of legal advice and should not be used as such.
Keep reading to learn more about lemon law attorneys in Mississippi.
If you need to hire a lemon law attorney in Mississippi, you may not be sure where to start.
The questions below can help you find a lawyer who's right for you:
- Learn about their experience.
- Has the attorney handled lemon law or consumer protection cases previously?
- Do they have special knowledge or experience with auto industry or lemon law cases specific to Mississippi?
- Get recommendations.
- Can friends, family, or colleagues recommend any lemon law attorneys?
- Do you know other types of lawyers who can recommend a lemon law lawyer?
- Ask about fees and other costs.
- What are the lawyer's fees? When are the fees due?
- What other costs may you face?
Schedule a consultation with a few different attorneys to learn more about their experience, fees, and ability to handle your case.
You may hire a lemon law lawyer to help with any number of things, from negotiating with the manufacturer directly to representing you in court.
You may decide to hire a Mississippi attorney just to give you some basic legal advice, or you may want a lawyer who will handle every step of the process on your behalf.
Some people hire an attorney simply because the paperwork, documentation, and communication required in a lemon law case are time-consuming and a lemon law attorney can help ease the stress.
Whatever your legal needs, hiring a lemon law attorney can help you feel more confident that your case is being handled responsibly.
The Mississippi lemon law applies to new vehicles still under warranty with a problem occurring in the first 12 months of ownership.
To be considered a lemon, the defect in your vehicle:
- Must affect its safety, operation, or value.
- Hasn't been fixed after:
- 3 attempts.
- At least 15 days in the repair shop.
- 3 attempts.
If your vehicle meets the MS lemon law criteria, you will need to file a complaint with the Consumer Protection Division. If you still haven't been reimbursed for your lemon after making a complaint, you may want to hire a lemon law attorney to take the matter up in court.
That's great! We would love to hear about your experience...
We are sorry you didn't find the information you were looking for. Please visit our Visitor Support page for answer to frequently asked questions, or to contact us directly.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!