Menu

Dealer-related Information in Mississippi

For a nominal fee, you can get your new registration sticker with next day delivery. Learn more below.

Service Comparison State Motor Vehicle Agency
Online Registration
Same Day Processing
E-Copy of Registration No
Next Day Delivery No
Alternate Mailing Address Requires Address Change
Phone Support No
Convenience Fee $0 $29
Learn More Do it for me

Start Your CaReg Expedited Registration Renewal

The state of Mississippi devotes an entire section of the state Code, 63-17, to laws and regulations concerning car dealers, salesmen, manufacturers and distributors.

Topics covered in the Mississippi state Code include:

  • Creation, organization, and operation of the Mississippi Motor Vehicle Commission.
  • Licensing, applications, and fees.
  • Grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of licenses.
  • Penalties and appeals.
  • Recovery of damages.

The State also enforces a list of a dozen regulations concerning car dealers. These regulations cover obligations of dealers, off-premise sale guidelines, and standards for salesmen.

Advertising Guidelines For Vehicle Dealers in Mississippi

Car dealers can advertise vehicles for sale, but the ad contents are governed by the state. The Mississippi Motor Vehicle Commission provides a Guide to Advertising to help you format your ads.

Active Dealers in MS

Mississippi provides an updated list of active car dealers online. You can access this list to find licensed dealers near you.

Related Content

Provide Feedback

DMV.org BBB Business Review

Looking for Dealer-related Information in Another State?