Pay Traffic Ticket in Missouri
Pay Your Missouri
Traffic Ticket Online!
- Easy Online Payment
- Instant Court Notification
- Avoid Fines & Warrants
- 100% Safe & Secure
Note:If your court is not listed please follow the instructions on your ticketPage Overview
(Plead Guilty or No Contest)
- Pay the fine
- Option to plea bargain penalties
- Incur points on your driving record (could lead to license suspension/revocation)
- Possibly incur increase on auto insurance rates
- Possible option to take Driver Improvement Program (DIP) to reduce points
Learn more by reading below
Paying your traffic ticket is an admission of guilt. This means:
- Points will be added to your driving record. The violation will determine the number of points.
- Additional points may cause your Missouri driver's license to be suspended.
- The ticket will be added to your driving record which may cause an increase in your auto insurance rates.
- In some cases, you might have the option to take a state-approved course to help offset the number of points on your driving record. Learn more on our Point Reduction page.
Pleading Guilty as a Missouri CDL Driver
You must notify your employer within 30 days of a conviction for a traffic violation. This applies to all vehicles, including your own car, regardless if you're cited in or out of state. For more information, consult the Missouri Commercial Driver License Manual.
Pleading Not Guilty
You also have the option to challenge your ticket in court. A successful defense could convince the court to reduces charges or dismiss your ticket. Read more in our Fighting Your Traffic Ticket section.
All non-criminal MO traffic tickets are handled by the Fine Collection Center (FCC). So regardless of where you were ticketed in the state, you will submit your payment to the FCC.
Provided a court appearance is not required, you may pay using the FCC's online system. You will need either a Visa or MasterCard to use the online option.
If you cannot find your traffic ticket, learn what to do in our Lost Traffic Ticket section.
Mail your citation along with a check or money order to:
- Missouri Fine Collection Center
- P.O. Box 104540
- Jefferson City, MO 65110
Be sure to include your citation number and daytime phone number on your check or money order.
Dial (877) 866-3926. Have your ticket number and either Visa or MasterCard when calling. Keep in mind you will be charged a $4 surcharge when paying by phone.
In some cases, the presiding court or the FCC may give you permission to enroll in a Driver Improvement Program (DIP). Completion of a state-approved course will remove points from your driving record. Learn how in our Point Reduction section.
After being cited, it's always smart to check your driving record. Verify that all the violations and points listed on your driver record are accurate. Any error against you could cause the suspension of your MO driver's license and a spike in your car insurance rates.
Violations on your Missouri driving record will have adverse affects on your car insurance rates. You can counter by shopping around online and comparing the rates of potential new car insurance providers.Other Topics in This Section