Replacing a Lost CDL in Louisiana
To get a duplicate license, visit your local CDL Issuing Office. You must show:
- Proof of insurance on your current personal vehicles
- Your valid medical card
- The $20 fee (plus any parish fees of $4.50 or less)
Although Louisiana doesn't require you to report a lost or stolen CDL to law enforcement, you may want to do so for your own protection. The OMV refers to the Federal Trade Commission as a national source of identity theft protection.
That's great! We would love to hear about your experience...
We are sorry you didn't find the information you were looking for. Please visit our Visitor Support page for answer to frequently asked questions, or to contact us directly.
Thank you for submitting your feedback!
heroes have registered as organ donors.