Salesperson License in Hawaii
Compare Insurance Rates in 3 Easy Steps
1. Start Your Quote:
Hawaii requires a license for all vehicle salespersons.
Submit a Motor Vehicle Sales Person Application. Include either a check for $160 if you are applying during an even number year, or $90 if you're applying during an odd number year. Mail the check and application to:
- Motor Vehicle Licensing Board
- DCCA, PVL Licensing Branch
- P.O. Box 3469
- Honolulu, Hawaii 96801
Or, drop it off in person at:
- 355 Merchants Street
- Room 301
- Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
After submitting your application, you can request a temporary license by providing proof that a dealership has hired you for immediate work, and a check for $20.
Every license, regardless of when issued, expires on June 30th of every even numbered year.
If you harbor any questions, call the Motor Vehicle Licensing Board at (808) 586-3000.
Other Topics in This Section
Your Opinion Matters To Us!Send Feedback
- Chrysler Cold Shoulders Government’s Recall Request
- Driver Signs: A Zodiac Guide to Your Road Habits
- Say Hello to Tougher Texting-While-Driving Penalties, New York!
- The REAL ID Act: Are You Ready for a National ID?
- New Study: Voice Texting and Traditional Texting Equally Distracting
- Bicycling While Boozing