- Location: Florida
Motorcycle Registration in Florida
Compare Motorcycle Insurance Rates in 3 EASY STEPS
Enter Your Zip Code:
If you own a motorcycle or moped with a 50 cc or larger engine, you'll need to register it with the State of Florida and obtain regular motorcycle license plates. The registration and plates must be renewed annually. Other motorized vehicles, especially those used for off-road purposes, do not require registration.
All initial applications and renewals are processed at your local county license plate agency. Registration fees vary, depending on the type of vehicle. See the License Plate Rate Chart for more information about fees. (You will need the free Adobe Reader to download and read this PDF file.)
If you need replacements for any reason, visit your local county license plate agency with the following documents:
- Copy of the motorcycle registration certificate.
- Completed Application for Replacement License Plate, Validation Decal or Parking Permit.
- Fees, including a $10 replacement fee, $1 decal fee, $2.50 service fee, $1 air pollution control fee, and other minor fees. (Fees may vary slightly, depending on branch agency and requirements.)
If your license plates or decal are stolen, report the theft to your local law enforcement agency. Include the information from the police report on your application for replacement and you should receive your plates or decal free of charge.Articles
- 5 Important Steps If You Lost Your Drivers License
- I-94 Forms and Arriving in the U.S.
- What to do if the Colorado Floods Damaged Your Car
- 9 Urgent Must-Dos If You Lose Your Driver’s License
- 7 Reasons Student Drivers Fail Their Written Permit Exam
- Werner Herzog’s Texting-and-Driving Documentary Slated to Hit Hard